Currently if you save a bookmark it "remembers" the current layer visibility and custom symbology when the bookmark is later selected.
it would be helpful if bookmark behaviour could be enhanced via tickbox or similar to allow when saving a bookmark;
A) SAVE ONLY XY.
When a user selects the bookmark ONLY move to XY
RETAIN existing view symbology / layer visibility
OR
B) SAVE XY AND existing view symbology / layer visibility to the bookmark.
When user selects bookmark move to XY AND SWTICH to saved view symbology / layer visibility to match those used when the bookmark was saved.
C) Optional toggle to make the bookmark time aware. eg. when the user selects the bookmark it'll set the time slider to the date selected when the bookmark was saved.
use case
you might want to direct a user to a certain time epoch for comparison purposes to compare date X and now.
you might want to have a decluttered view eg. if you know a bookmark has multiple data types present eg. point cloud and mesh you might want the bookmark to have mesh turned on and point cloud turned off.